Targa Tasmania 2017 Countdown!

Like Don't move Unlike
 
0

targa tasmania logo   Targa Tasmania countdown has officially begun! Just less than 3 weeks to go until the world-class international motorsport event held in Tasmania, Australia.

Targa is about it enter its 26ths event tarmac rally that travels distances over 2000kms including over 40 competitive stages on closed roads.

The event will take place on Monday April 24 and run for five days through to Saturday April 29.

Targa Tasmania appeals for those true motoring enthusiasts, and caters for up to 300 selected cars approved by invitation only.

Originating way back to 1906 in Sicily, where the ‘Targa Florio’ was unveiled.

Winners would take home a plate bearing the Florio family crest. The word plate in Italian translates to Targa, which is where the name derived from.

This is the ultimate experience if you are ready to get up close and personal with a Tarmac Rally.

targa tasmania raceTarga Tasmania Itinerary:

24 April – 29 April 2017

Documentation and Scrutiny | Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 April
Welcome Party | Sunday 23 April (Overnight in Launceston)
Day 1 | Monday 24 April (Overnight in Launceston)
Day 2 | Tuesday 25 April (Overnight in Launceston)
Day 3 | Wednesday 26 April (Overnight in Burnie)
Day 4 | Thursday 27 April (Overnight in Strahan)
Day 5 | Friday 28 April (Overnight in Hobart)
Day 6 | Saturday 29 April |Official Finish |
Presentation Dinner Sunday 30 April (Overnight in Hobart)

For further information visit the event online here!targa tasmania

the author

Atal Hakikat

I am a classic car enthusiast and want to share my passion for classic, vintage and unique cars with you.